Cond with require / Dummy or not / working with SurveyEngine

This forum is for posts that specifically focus on Ngene.

Moderators: Andrew Collins, Michiel Bliemer, johnr

Cond with require / Dummy or not / working with SurveyEngine

Postby Joseph Wu » Mon Apr 15, 2024 12:40 pm

To the Ngene support team,

I am a PhD student at the University of Queensland, currently conducting a choice study on mode selection concerning micro-mobility. I also apply SurveyEngine as part of my survey design.

Here is my current script of Ngene design:
Code: Select all
design
;alts = pmm, ptsmm, car
;rows = 48
;block = 8
;eff = (mnl, d)
;alg = mfederov
;bdraws = sobol(200)
;cond:
if(ptsmm.SMMTT=2, ptsmm.IVTT_2=0 and ptsmm.RC_2=0 and ptsmm.SMMTC=0),
if(ptsmm.SMMTT=4, ptsmm.IVTT_2=1 and ptsmm.RC_2=1 and ptsmm.SMMTC=1),
if(ptsmm.SMMTT=6, ptsmm.IVTT_2=2 and ptsmm.RC_2=2 and ptsmm.SMMTC=2),
if(ptsmm.SMMTT=8, ptsmm.IVTT_2=3 and ptsmm.RC_2=3 and ptsmm.SMMTC=3),
if(ptsmm.CL_2=0, ptsmm.IVTT_2=[0,1]),
if(ptsmm.CL_2=1, ptsmm.IVTT_2=[1,2]),
if(ptsmm.CL_2=2, ptsmm.IVTT_2=[2,3]),
if(car.CL_3=0, car.IVTT_3=[0,1]),
if(car.CL_3=2, car.IVTT_3=[1,2])

;require:
ptsmm.CL_2<= car.CL_3,
pmm.BW <= ptsmm.BW

;model:
U(pmm) = b1.dummy[(n,0,0.2)|(n,0,0.2)|(n,0,0.2)|(n,0,0.2)] * W[0,1,2,3,4]
        + b2.dummy[-0.02|-0.01]                            * IVTT[0,1,2]
        + b3.dummy[-0.02|-0.01]                            * RC[0,1,2]
        + b4.dummy[-0.04|-0.03|-0.02|-0.01]                * BW[0,1,2,3,4]
        + asc1[0]
/
U(ptsmm) = b1                          * W
        + b5.dummy[0.03|0.02|0.01]     * IVTT_2[0,1,2,3]
        + b6[-0.01]                    * SMMTT[2,4,6,8]
        + b7[-0.01]                    * WT[2,5,8]
        + b8[-0.01]                    * AT_2[1,3,5]
        + b9.dummy[0.03|0.02|0.01]     * RC_2[0,1,2,3]
        + b10.dummy[0.03|0.02|0.01]    * SMMTC[0,1,2,3]
        + b11.dummy[0.02|0.01]         * CL_2[0,1,2]
        + b4                           * BW
        + asc2[0]
/